Galactic Maya

Glimpses into wider realities and observations during life on planet Earth

POPPY: A Story of Life Through Death

(Originally posted at Yahoo Geocities, 2001.)

While caregiving for my terminally ill father in 1997 and 1998, I kept a journal of our day-to-day experiences.  It was not until months after he passed that I went back to review the journal.   I realized with 20/20 hindsight that a profound Spiritual transformation had taken place. This journey would see us move from self-absorptive daily matters to the wonder of wider realities in the Universe from psychic activity and self-examination to my father’s inexplicable descriptions of “plasma”. It was a profound journey for both of us and brought awareness and a much more expanded consciousness that we are just one aspect of a much larger universe of consciousness.

It is my hope that our experiences as he moved toward physical death will provide some insight for others.

Interestingly, these journal excerpts highlight observed current events going on at that time that in hindsight, have proven quite relevant to events ongoing in our world today in 2008.

ENTER HERE TO START THE JOURNEY
20 pages

3hands1.jpg
my poor attempt to recreate an 11/02/1998 dream
© 1998-2008

